Matthew Dames & Anna Talbot


Matthew Dames’ 2020 album is a collaboration with fellow Tasmanian folk artist Anna Talbot and features their favourite traditional songs and other songs from Ireland and Scotland, 11 in all. Featuring Matthew Dames, Anna and Leueen Barber on Fiddle.

You are able to purchase the CD or MP3s with artwork to download on this page.

SKU: N/A -

# Track Duration
1. The Call and the Answer – Phil Colclough 3:53
2. A Miner’s Life – Traditional 4:08
3. One Last Cold Kiss – Gail Collins and Felix Pappalardi 1:42
4. Feel So Near – Dougie Maclean 3:55
5. Hush Hush – Traditional 3:24
6. The Galway Shawl – Traditional 6:13
7. I Didn’t Try Hard Enough – Kris Drever 3:03
8. Sunny Sailor Boy – Mike Scott 3:07
9. Since You and I Were True – John Spillane 3:23
10. Little Beggarman – Traditional 2:32
11. Tiger in the Grass – Robin Fairy 2:18

Matthew Dames – Guitar, vocals and ukulele

Anna Talbot – Bodhrán, vocals, piano and guitar

Leueen Barber – Fiddle


Engineered by Luke Plumb

Mixed by Luke Plumb and Mattie Foulds

Mastered by Mattie Foulds

Photography and cover design by Matthew Dames and Anna Talbot

Two fiddle solo parts on tracks 8 and 9 recorded by Derek Stagg from Bijou Music and Recording Studio

Additional information

Album Type

MP3 download with Album Artwork, CD (Includes Postage)